About CTL


Inspiring Academic Excellence

The Centre for Teaching and Learning supports the college community in its pursuit of excellence and innovation in the student learning experience through its services in educational development and technology, curriculum development, pathways and quality assurance. Our dedicated professionals collaborate with individuals, academic departments, and academic support units in designing and delivering learning environments in which students and faculty can excel, which incorporate pedagogical best practices and an evidence-based approach, and which embrace the diverse strengths of our learners.

Teaching and Learning Calendar of Events

Please see our learning events calendar, PD Connect, to register for workshops and events:

URL: https://ltsa.sheridancollege.ca/pdconnect/

Leadership Team

Mardy Frazer
Director, Educational Development &Technology - R.Kin, PhD
mardy.frazer@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5707
Sherri Murray
Manager, Academic Pathways and Partnerships - OCT, M.Ed
sherri.murray@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2587
Geneviève Paquette
Manager, Academic Quality- M.A.
genevieve.paquette@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2916
Meagan Troop
Manager of Educational Development
meagan.troop@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2666

Administration Team

Leanne Correia
Assistant to Director, Program Development and Quality Assurance - BFA
leanne.correia@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2742
Jocelyn Pangilinan
Assistant to Associate Dean, Educational Development & Technology - BSc
jocelyn.pangilinan1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2194

Educational Development and Technology Team

Bethany Osborne
Educational Development Consultant, PhD
bethany.osborne@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5972
Dina Moati
Educational Development Consultant
dina.moati@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5500
Paula Ogg
Professor, MEd, BA, TESL
paula.ogg@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2668
Patrick Molicard-Chartier
Educational Development Consultant - MI
patrick.molicardchartier@sheridancollege.ca
ext: N/A
Supriya Habbu
Educational Development Consultant - MA, MA
supriya.habbu@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8311
S Victoria Herrera
Educational Development Consultant, Indigenous Learning
sandra.herrera@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5227
Farzana Jiwani
Learning Environment Administrator / Analyst
farzana.jiwani1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2067
Yanfei Ma
LMS Administrator / Analyst
yanfei.ma@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5670
Jennifer Frost
Educational Technology Training and Support Specialist - MBA, MET.
jennifer.frost@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5594
Gwendolyn D'Silva
SLATE help
gwendolyn.dsilva@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5223
Humaira Siddiqui
e-Learning Designer
humaira.siddiqui@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2806
Jonathan Eger
Digital Artist and Developer
jonathan.eger1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8702
Peter DeCourcy
eLearning Designer
peter.decourcy@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8700
Damian Domagala
Web Developer / 3D Artist
damian.domagala1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8705
Ian Howatson
Visualization Developer
ian.howatson1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8701
Song Ho Ahn
Visualization Researcher
songho.ahn@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8703

Program Development and Quality Assurance Team

Heather Farmer
Program Development and Review Consultant - M.Ed.
heather.farmer@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8590
Laura Edge
Program Development and Review Consultant - M.A.
laura.edge@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2130
Shazia Akhtar
Program Development and Review Consultant, M.Ed.
shazia.akhtar@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2988
Lauren Griffiths (she/her)
Curriculum and Program Review Consultant, M.A.Ed., OCT
lauren.soluk@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8803
Eleanor Pierre
Program Review and Development Consultant
eleanor.pierre@sheridancollege.ca
ext:
Petra Bennett
Research Analyst, MA
petra.bennett@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8572
Stephanie Tombari
Research Analyst - PhD
stephanie.tombari@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2665
Rosanne Brown
Research Assistant - Ed.D.
rosanne.brown@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2777
Ana Kovacevic
Project Coordinator, Academic Quality MEd
dragana.kovacevic@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8277
Celso Silva
Project Coordinator Program Review and Development
celso.silva@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5561