About CTL


Inspiring Academic Excellence

The Centre for Teaching and Learning supports the college community in its pursuit of excellence and innovation in the student learning experience through its services in educational development and technology, curriculum development, pathways and quality assurance. Our dedicated professionals collaborate with individuals, academic departments, and academic support units in designing and delivering learning environments in which students and faculty can excel, which incorporate pedagogical best practices and an evidence-based approach, and which embrace the diverse strengths of our learners.

Teaching and Learning Calendar of Events

Please see our learning events calendar, PD Connect, to register for workshops and events:

URL: https://ltsa.sheridancollege.ca/pdconnect/

Leadership Team

Agnes Gajewski
Associate Dean, Program Development and Quality Assurance - OCT, PhD
agnes.gajewski@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5228
Sherri Murray
Manager, Academic Pathways and Partnerships - OCT, M.Ed
sherri.murray@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2587
Geneviève Paquette
Manager, Academic Quality- M.A.
genevieve.paquette@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2916
Brian Smith
Manager, Learning Management Systems & Learning Technologies - M.Ed. (DE), B.Ed. (ADED), B.A.
brian.smith@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2378

Administration Team

Kathy Frlan
Administrative Assistant
kathy.frlan@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8263
Leanne Correia
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Program Development and Quality Assurance - BFA
leanne.correia@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2742
Jocelyn Pangilinan
Assistant to Associate Dean, Educational Development & Technology - BSc
jocelyn.pangilinan1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2194

Educational Development and Technology Team

Bethany Osborne
Educational Development Consultant, PhD
bethany.osborne@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5972
Dina Moati
Educational Development Consultant
dina.moati@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5500
Paula Ogg
Professor, MEd, BA, TESL
paula.ogg@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2668
Meagan Troop
Educational Development Consultant
meagan.troop@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2666
S Victoria Herrera
Educational Development Consultant, Indigenous Learning
sandra.herrera@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5227
Farzana Nanji Jiwani
Learning Environment Administrator / Analyst
farzana.jiwani1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2067
Yanfei Ma
LMS Administrator / Analyst
yanfei.ma@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5670
Jennifer Frost
Educational Technology Training and Support Specialist - MBA, MET.
jennifer.frost@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5594
Gwen DSilva
SLATE help
gwendolyn.dsilva@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 5223
Humaira Siddiqui
e-Learning Designer
humaira.siddiqui@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2806
Peter DeCourcy
eLearning Designer
peter.decourcy@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8700
Jonathan Eger
Digital Artist and Developer
jonathan.eger1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8702
Damian Domagala
Web Developer / 3D Artist
damian.domagala1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8705
Ian Howatson
Visualization Developer
ian.howatson1@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8701
Song Ho Ahn
Visualization Researcher
songho.ahn@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8703

Program Development and Quality Assurance Team

Elaine Ursel
Curriculum Consultant - B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed.
elaine.ursel@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2386
Heather Farmer
Program Development and Review Consultant - M.Ed.
heather.farmer@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8590
Petra Bennett
Research Analyst, MA
petra.bennett@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 8572
Stephanie Tombari
Research Analyst - PhD
stephanie.tombari@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2665
Rosanne Brown
Research Assistant - Ed.D.
rosanne.brown@sheridancollege.ca
ext: 2777